Listen Live
WENZ Z1079 Mobile App 2020
Z 107.9 Featured Video

D'AngeloWell, this is happening fast. A week ago, it looked like we were going to go another year without new D’Angelo. Within three days, we get an album title (James River is no more), a tracklist and a new song. At midnight he dropped the official… BLACK MASIAH.

The folks at the listening party got to listen to Black Messiah a little earlier. It’s not that much sooner than the rest of us, though. Questlove and Q-Tip revealed that D’Angelo’s 14-year hiatus ends tonight:

Listen to his new track :

Check out the tracklist below and get ready to ride that soul ship in a few hours.

1. “Ain’t That Easy”

2. “1000 Deaths”

3. “The Charade”

4. “Sugah Daddy”

5. “Really Love”

6. “Back in the Future (Part I)”

7. “Till It’s Done (Tutu)”

8. “Prayer”

9. “Betray My Heart”

10. “The Door”

11. “Back in the Future (Part II)”

12. “Another Life”

D’Angelo’s Surprise Album ‘Black Messiah’ Dropped at Midnight  was originally published on