Listen Live Z107.9 WENZ Cleveland

LIKE US ON FACEBOOK. FOLLOW US ON TWITTER AND INSTAGRAM. SUBSCRIBE ON YOUTUBE.

Z 107.9 Featured Video
CLOSE

Here’s one facebook feature you should activate right now or else the pic below could be you LOL! Facebook has launched a new privacy setting, which allows users to screen which pictures they are tagged in before they appear online.

The move gives you greater control over what pictures you are linked to and has the potential to stop partners or employers from finding incriminating or embarrassing shots online.

The new tagging feature significantly improves users’ ability to eliminate those snaps of a drunken night out ever becoming visible.

Earlier, their only option was damage control – a tagged photo would appear instantly on a profile and remain there until the user was able to get to a computer to de-tag it.

The update also allows users to vet when they are mentioned by other people in their posts. And it has expanded its ‘de-tagging’ tool so users can request a photo be removed, report abusive posts and even block other users.

Here’s how to activate profile review.

A) Click on “account” in the upper right-hand corner of your screen, then click on “privacy settings.”

B) Next to “how tags work,” click “edit settings.”

C) Within the “how tags work” pop-up, click “edit” next to “profile review.”

D) In the next pop-up, click “turn on profile review.”

Source